Swipe the task you want to delete to delete it (the confirmation "Delete Todo?" appears).
To delete several tasks at once, check the tasks you want to delete and tap the delete button (trash icon) at the top right (the confirmation "Delete all checked Todo?" appears).
If you don't need the confirmation when deleting, turn off "Confirm Before Deleting" under "ToDo" (ToDo Settings) in the settings screen.