The annual plan comes with a one-month free trial, available once for first-time subscribers. If you cancel within the one-month free period after signing up for the free trial, you will not be charged anything at all.
Please note that the free trial is available only once, the first time you sign up. It is not possible to use the free trial period more than once. Also, the monthly plan does not include a free trial.